Posts

Selene (DS Jason Smith #6) by Stewart Giles

Image
Selene (DS Jason Smith #6) by Stewart Giles
From #1 best-selling author: Stewart Giles comes a new addition to the popular Detective Jason Smith series. 
Another fantastic Installment of DS Smith, Whitley or helps to read them on order so the background polt makes sense, I would recommend this to anyone and could be read alone.

A man is found tucked up in bed with his throat sliced open two days after Christmas.
DS Jason Smith and his team are baffled. It appears he has been drugged, killed and carefully wrapped up in a duvet. The only evidence Smith finds are some strands of hair belonging to a woman. One month later, another man is killed in exactly the same manner but there appears to be no link whatsoever to the two men apart from the fact that they were both single, lonely and middle aged.  Haunted by lucid dreams and terrifying double awakenings, Smith stumbles upon something that will send him on a hunt for the most baffling murderer the people of York has even seen. With time quick…

BEFORE I TRUST YOU by Daisy White

Image
BEFORE I TRUST YOU by Daisy White

Do you love gripping mysteries? Then discover Ruby Baker, a young woman with a talent for uncovering the truth. Rita Stonehill runs in front of the horses on a sunny day at Brighton racecourse. Why did she kill herself and is there more to it than meets the eye? Ruby Baker is shocked to witness this dramatic event. Rita’s brother thinks she was murdered, but there’s no evidence to suggest that.
It seems like an open-and-shut case of suicide, but as a sordid love triangle emerges, is there more to it than that?
Ruby plunges into the glamorous world of horse racing to discover the truth. This is her most dangerous case yet and Rita’s death strikes very close to home for Ruby.
And then Ruby’s best friend Mary experiences a very shocking event . . .

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or LJ Ross.

This is the third book in a mystery series set in 1960s Brighton, a tumultuous time of change and opportunity.

RUBY BAKER SERI…

Poppy Bloom by Rebekah Dobson

Image
Universal link http://geni.us/z5xc

Vicki Morel believes she and Will, her gorgeous fiancé, have it all. They’re living the American dream. That is, until Portland, Oregon is leveled by a terrorist grade light weapon, and she loses Will at the airport.


Ambrose Palamo is an aviation student who wants one thing: to go home to Samoa. But when Portland is leveled, and he meets Vicki, he promises to help her find her fiancé instead. What he doesn't expect is the feelings that start to form for her as they search the dangerous Oregon woodlands.


Sometimes love isn't what you think it is. 
The poppies bloom reminds them of what they’ve lost, while giving them the courage to face a brand new future.

Where did the book idea come from?
Oddly enough, this book came up from the song "Leavin' on a Jet Plane" by John Denver. I was at the gym one day when the song came on and I started thinking about a couple embracing at an airport where one of them is leaving and not coming back. I k…

ARCAM - Jason Minick

Image
Blurb

A FAST-PACED CRIME/CONSPIRACY THRILLER THAT IS FULL OF SUSPENSE:

DCI Jack Robson believes he is hunting a kidnapper…

Away from his posting in London, Robson is asked to lead an investigation in the south west of England. But what begins as a baffling local kidnapping mystery, quickly escalates into something far more sinister.

In pursuit of the perpetrators, DCI Robson joins forces with Inspector Emma Wilson and the rest of the regional CID team. Together, they attempt to make sense of the lack of evidence or motive, eventually getting drawn to the tiny island of Steep
Holm, in the Bristol Channel.

As the investigation progresses, Robson, Wilson and their colleagues find themselves facing something far beyond normal detective work. Unthinkable connections lead them to a conspiracy, so great it could change the course of humanity. The question is, can they intervene before it’s too late to prevent the appalling future that potentially lies ahead …








Buy Link
https://amzn.to/2R6SX8w

Jason M…

IN HER SHADOW Mark Edwards

Image
IN HER SHADOW Mark Edwards October 2018 Published by Thomas & Mercer Paperback Original | £4.99 eBook | £3.98


Praise for previous novels by Mark Edwards
‘The supernatural hauntings will leave you questioning reality’ –The Sun
‘A white-knuckle, one-sitting read. The crime writers’ crime writer. Edwards doesn’t need fancy flourishes or clever gimmicks to write the hell out of a story…’—RED
An exhilarating supernatural thriller from best-seller Mark Edwards, In Her Shadow draws on the question of what we believe, school-gate politics, and the topical themes of female sexual empowerment and the #MeToo movement. Mark’s signature style creates a chilling and thought-provoking narrative as ordinary people encounter the extraordinary.
In Her Shadow is about two sisters, Jessica and Isabel. Jessica is younger: the quieter, less successful sister. She is the mother of two children, happily married and living on a quiet housing estate in Beckenham.
Four years ago, Isabel – a successful sex therapist wh…

Harlequin (DS Jason Smith #5) by Stewart Giles

Image
Harlequin (DS Jason Smith #5) by Stewart Giles



From #1 best-selling author: Stewart Giles comes a new addition to the popular Detective Jason Smith series. 
Another brilliant installment from DS Jason Smith! I absolutely love these books and cannot wait for the next one!
The circus comes to town and children start to disappear.
Detective Sergeant Jason Smith is persuaded to return to work after three weeks of a marijuana induced haze. Forced to endure the leadership of a new DI, the fulsome Bryony Brownhill, Smith is faced with the most difficult investigation of his colourful career. When the children who vanished are found murdered in various parts of the city, all clues lead to the circus grounds, but Smith and his team are met with a sinister silence everywhere they turn. Smith digs deeper and discovers the cause of this silence; the chain of events that led up to the vile murders that have shattered the hearts of the people of York.  This is an edge-of-your-seat thriller with an endin…

Occam’s Razor (DS Jason Smith #4) by Stewart Giles

Image
Occam’s Razor (DS Jason Smith #4) by Stewart Giles
From #1 best-selling author: Stewart Giles comes a new addition to the popular Detective Jason Smith series. 

A football player is shot dead in front of a packed crowd of people.
DS Jason Smith is put in charge of the investigation. The murder weapon is found in a house across the road from the football ground. It is a rare Russian army issue sniper rifle. As the investigation hits dead end after dead end, two government agents arrive and take over, pushing Smith and his colleagues to the side. As more people die Smith quickly realises these agents are not who they claim to be. He is forced into the dark world of these phantoms and he finds himself at the mercy of his old nemesis; the man who kidnapped his sister years earlier. This is a gripping thriller with twists and turns all the way to the stunning ending.
If you like Police Procedurals, then this is a series you won’t want to miss.
THE SETTING York is a historic walled city in North Y…