Posts

Showing posts from April, 2018

MURDER AT WORK - Faith Martin

Image
Book Description MURDER AT WORK by Faith Martin Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Meet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals.

Hillary will retire in a few weeks. But can her boss get Hillary to change her mind by putting her on a murder investigation?

The victim is found dead with his head bashed in with a piece of wood. Michael Ivers was a gambler and a notorious womaniser. He had few friends and there is a long list of people who might have wanted him dead.

Hillary wants to solve her final case as a police officer and she has just days left to find out who killed him. To add to her problems, her old enemy, ex-Sergeant Frank Ross is back on the scene and is a prime suspect.

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to the absolutely thrilling conclusion.

MURDER AT WORK is the eleventh in a series of page-turning crime thrillers set in …

Black Soul - T J Brearton

Image
BLACK SOUL by T.J. BREARTON A gripping and dark international thriller that you won’t want to put down. A seventeen year-old girl is missing in Honduras. Free-spirited Rene Sterling vanished ten days ago. Her father fears she’s been sold into sex slavery. Investigators William Chase and Hanna Beckett are his last hope to find her. The island paradise she was exploring conceals dark crimes, corruption and real danger. Hanna and William’s mission is to disrupt human-trafficking gangs across the world. But this investigation will push their relationship to breaking point and put their lives at risk. In a thrilling conclusion, they face a choice between real justice and obeying the law. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbo, or Dennis Lehane novels. This is the fourth book in the best-selling Titan Series, though it can be read as a standalone.


TITAN SERIES:
HABIT, SURVIVORS,DAYBREAK, BLACK SOUL BLACK SOUL by T.J. BREARTON


A gripping and dark international thriller that you won’t w…